the pott


The potty

It was once a place of solitude

Quiet

Not any more.


Not for…..

11 years now.

I am sure that children have inside them

A radar that goes

Beep

Beep

Beep

When a mom sits down

On the pot

The kids could be outside

Riding their bikes

Around the corner.

Or skate boarding.

Or leaving flaming

Bags of dog shit

At the doors

Of

Asshole

Neighbor

An

As soon as

You

Sit

They will come

Screaming though the door

Wanting

A

Popsicle

Or a

Band-aid

Or

Some one

Breathed their

Air.

I can count on

One

Hand

The times I have

Not

Have

Pottus Interruptus

And

That was when

I was not at home.

I hear older moms

say;

“Someday you will miss it”

Fuck No

I will never ever miss

Not being able to

Piss

Alone.

NEVER.

And

Another thing.

I do not want to

Share my drink

All

The

Fucking

Time!!

Get yr own!!!

You know

Where

The cups are

They are down

So that you can

Get them.

Get your own

Water with ice.

I think that’s it.

Yeah

Nothing more.



Leave a Reply

